Chairmanís Remarks for our 63nd Season updated 14 March 2023

We have just held our PreSeason Meeting online by Zoom last evening, again well-attended and lasting under an hour, as we look forward to Springtime with the Knockout competitions and the Summer League. Our Annual General Meeting was held on 9th January also by Zoom when we chose to disaffiliate from the LTA as Affiliation has been replaced by LTA Registration which does not suit the way our League is set up and run.

The 2022/2023 Winter League has just been completed with Devizes A finishing one point ahead of Trowbridge A in Division 1, Trowbridge B winning Division 2 with Wellow 4 points behind, and Marshfield B running away with Division 3 with Trowbridge C second.

The 2023 Summer League has 101 teams entered from 21 Clubs, similar to last year but with a different distribution of less Mens and more Mixed teams and starting just after Easter on 17th April.
With 32 teams, the Mixed will be in 4 divisions of 8 ; Womens will be 1 division of 7 & 3 divisions
of 8 with 31 teams ; with 38 teams the Mens will be 2 divisions of 7 & 3 divisions of 8. Match Secretary, Eddy Watts, has completed the complex task of organising no less than 686 fixtures with August earmarked for outstanding rescheduled matches.

The 2022 Knockout competitions finals were held at Chippenham TC on 12th June 2022 when
Trowbridge B(15) won the Handicap Mixed Cup against Chippenham B (22) by 61-53. Trowbridge
A(0) defeated Devizes A(0) 46-30 in the Plate final and the Over50s Mixed was won by Devizes
7-1 against Chippenham A.
The 2023 Knockout competitions start shortly on the w/e 25/26 March with the quarter -finals  of the Handicap Mixed : Devizes A (0) v Chippenham B (22) ; Bloomfield (25) v Trowbridge B (14) ;
Chippenham A (8) v Marshfield (25) ; Trowbridge A (0) v Devizes B (8); with Semis due on 1st/2nd  April and Final due on Sunday 11th June, again at Chippenham TC.  The Over50s Mixed  starts with quarter finals on 6/7th  May: Chippenham A bye ; Devizes v Trowbridge B ; Chippenham B v Marshfield ; Trowbridge A bye, with Semis w/e 20/21st May and Final on 11th June at Chippenham.






Rolls of Honour

League Rules

Tennis Code

Chairmans Report



Winter League

Historic Records